Manic Monday: 3 Easy Steps to a Fresh Face

FreshFace

These three products started my day off right! Here’s how…

Last night we were out running some errands and I decided, as usual, to “wonder” over to the cosmetics department to see what I could see. I swatched a number of different products and didn’t really find anything that struck my fancy enough to buy it, until… I came across the Revelon Photoready BB Cream. I had run out of the previous BB cream I was using and after testing this one out on the back of my hand, I knew it was the one for me. I picked it up in the color Light/Medium. I was surprised to find that the consistency was quite creamy and thick but, it spread on smoothly and felt very light!

Then, I remembered that I wanted to go check out the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder that I have read so many blog posts about. Also, you guys know that I talk about Tanya Burr and her tutorials   24/7 because I think she is pretty much the next best thing since sliced bread, and so do many of the UK tabloids. She swears by this powder and she has never let me down in one of her product reviews yet so, I thought “what the heck!” and let her influence guide me once again; and, once again, she was right. I bought this pressed powder in (004) ‘Sandstorm’ and adore it. It’s silky, subtle, and remarkably NOT cakey.

This morning, I woke up late (as usual) and had very little time to get ready before I had to take my son to the doctor for his check-up. I grabbed these two products, first applying the BB cream. It instantly perfected my skin and made me seem to “glow”. I looked like I got the best 8 hours of sleep ever! On top, I applied a light layer of the Stay Matte powder & immediately looked like someone airbrushed my skin. It was noticeably soft and flawless looking. I haven’t been as proud of a “no makeup” look in quite a long time!

For a bit of color, I decided to use my old standby L’Oreal True Match Blush in (N5-6) ‘Apricot Kiss’. Surprisingly, I didn’t feel undone or like I needed more than these three products. It was a nice laid back, “I didn’t try too hard, but still look presentable” face to put forward. For added benefit, you could apply your favorite concealer and/or mascara.

This will definitely be my new fresh face, hurried makeup routine and I hope you’ll try it too!

Have a great day! 😉 And don’t forget to like, comment, & follow/subscribe!

One thought on “Manic Monday: 3 Easy Steps to a Fresh Face

  1. Pingback: What’s In My Bag? | Lay Bare, With A Little Flair

Leave a Reply

