Sunday Fun-day: Wishlist

I know I just posted a wishlist not long ago but, since then I have acquired a couple of the things on that list and added some new ones. Now, we all know we will never get EVERYTHING we have rated as a “must-have”, unless money is no object. However, it’s fun for us to share the pretty little things our hearts desire. So, here goes…

l-14

1) BCBG Paris Catina Bootie, DSW–  I want this shoe in black so badly that it is currently at the TOP of my most wanted list. I have been coveting them and can only pray that by next payday they still have my size in stock. It’s got the perfect slouch, suede style and a low enough heel to be comfortable for long time periods. I have put so many outfits together in my head with the black booties I don’t own, that it’s about time I break down and buy a pair. These retail for $80. *insert frown face here* But, they are a timeless piece of fall/winter fashion, hence my strong desire for them.

2) Lipsy London GLAM Fragrance, 50ml Edt– Here’s what the company has to say about this scent, “The scent itself combines fruity honey and sweet top notes, the heart notes compliment with Orchid, Jasmine and Peony and the base notes are deep with Amaryllis and black incense.” Can you say romance?! I think this sounds like the perfect year-round perfume and, reasonably priced at $40… I don’t think it’s mind smelling this amazing! I’m very picky about fragrances… This one from Lipsy sounds like one that everyone should try at least once. Light enough for day-to-day yet give you a feminine depth.

3) Laura Mercier Second Skin Cheek Color in “Plum Radiance”-  I don’t own any Laura Mercier products but, when I saw this blusher while surfing Polyvore, I fell in love. It’s a sweet, pinky, lively color for your face with a purple/plum undertone that I think would be gorgeous for cooler weather. I’m all about having a flush cheek at all times and can’t stand looking pale. This color is described as “light as air” and “velvety”. I can almost feel the luxury now!

4) Zara Owl Moccasin– These are shoes that I raved about here, in my last post. They are a complete and total novelty item that I may never own but, if I get the chance… Well, lets just say, we’ll see! Obviously, adorable, unique, and neutral. I would wear these ALL THE TIME; dressed up, dressed down, or not dressed at all! (Okay, that last one was a joke…!) But, honestly, definitely a splurge item at $50, made of polyester, and only come in one color. The little owl faces are what makes these so cute! Who wouldn’t look at those and immediately become happy??

That’s it for this Sunday edition of my hopeful purchases. Hope you enjoyed!
Comment, like, subscribe/follow 😉 Thanks!

One thought on “Sunday Fun-day: Wishlist

  1. Pingback: NYC 2013: Fall Haul (PIC HEAVY) | Lay Bare, With A Little Flair

Leave a Reply

