What’s In My Bag?

Hi guys!! I am so, so, so busy today getting ready for our big travel day tomorrow to NYC and I may be a bit sporadic posting this week but, before the plane takes off, I wanted to give you guys a little peek into my makeup bag and show you what I packed for the trip.

…One thing before we get started: I have almost always had a habit of packing every stitch of makeup I own, until recently. I decided not to bring every high-end cosmetic I own and only pack the every day, wearable, practical things I actually need. Hard for most girls to do! But, if you do, it’ll leave more room for shoes in your suitcase! ๐Ÿ˜‰

makeup

l

Burt’s Bees Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream– At $15 a pop, this moisturizer is the best one I’ve ever used. Although, I don’t consider my skin especially sensitive, this feels amazing, soaks in without being greasy, and makes my face very soft. It’s infused with cotton extract and has a gentle way of protecting your skin on a daily basis. A little bit goes a long way! I never leave without this.

Revlon Photoready BB Cream– I talk more about this HERE. I’m pretty much obsessed with this right now and it will DEFINITELY be in my October faves. Seriously, the best bb cream I’ve come across in my 2013 search. There are so many brands that make products similar to this. Some are high-end and some are really cheap. This is around $10 and worth every dime. Literally, makes you glow, feels refreshing (not cakey) and 100% sheer coverage.

Maybelline Dreamnude Airfoam Foundation– This little lovely appeared in my vlog of September favorites. Medium coverage, super light, quick application. Need I say more? $9 for all day wear and a flawless finish.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder– I adore the airbrushed look this gives my skin! It is so affordable but, performs just as well as any high-end pressed powder. I am also fond of Bare Minerals ‘mineral veil’ and the Rimmel powder is just as good. Because of the price, I will probably be buying this more often & I find myself wearing this daily so, how could I not take it to New York? In my bag it is! (Read more about this HERE)

Revlon Colorstay Concealer– I really like this concealer formula. I’ve been using it for about a year or so, and I can’t complain at all. I am one of those people who has darkness under the eye as a family trait and this really works to brighten up that area, as well as correct any fall out from my eyeshadow. If you haven’t tried this yet, I strongly suggest it.

Hard Candy Baked Blush– You can buy this at Walmart for about $7. What I love about this is it can be applied dry for a more sheer flush look, or you can apply it on a wet brush to make the color appear more intense. I own the color “Pin Up” which is a darker purple/pink color but, as you can these are more of a “molten” color in the compact because they are baked. This is one of the best blushes I own, surprisingly, and I used it almost daily.

l-1

Urban Decay Ammo Palette & Lid Primer– This is something that I ranted about in THIS haul. Since, I’ve received it, I have used it faithfully. I couldn’t be happier with the pigments and long-lasting wear, not to mention that it is the absolute perfect size for travel. I seriously doubt I will regret bringing it, nor will I miss any of my other palettes. This palette accommodates any look! And the lid primer– let’s just say my makeup lasts even over night, when I’m a bad girl and forget to wash my face.

Benefit Brow Zings– I never started filling in my eyebrows until a couple of year ago and boy! what a difference it made! Now, I feel like my eyebrows (although they have always been plenty full) are sparse when they aren’t filled. I love the natural look of this product and the fool proof, user friendly packaging & application.

Eye Studio Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow– This is a Maybelline product that I bought very randomly when I found myself in the cosmetics aisle looking for a white based to make eyeshadow stand out more. I didn’t find the paint pot I was looking for and although frustrated decided to give this a go in the color “Too Cool”, even if I used it for nothing else than a highlight. I soon discovered that no only can this be worn alone, as an eyeshadow but, it’s the perfect pigment enhancer for eyeshadow, AND a great highlight. It doesn’t crease and truly lasts 24hrs. Check out the very vibrant tones in this as well. A great investment that can be applied with the swipe of your finger!

Rimmel ScandalEyes Waterproof Gel Eyeliner– I featured this in my September favorites as well, and for good reason. This eyeliner, as mentioned in my vlog, doesn’t budge! If you are looking for all day wear that wont smudge or fade, this eyeliner is for you. Very similar to the Revlon Colorstay 24hr Creme Gel Eyelinerย in design and formula. The only downside is it’s hard to wash off. Any recommendations for makeup remover?

Smashbox Hyperlash Mascara– My absolute favorite high-end mascara. Doesn’t flake and takes your lashes sky high. You guys know how much of a Smashbox freak I am by now and this mascara is, seriously, scary good. I ALWAYS apply mascara after I have curled my eyelashes because I inherited eyelashes that grow straight from my dad. Three good pumps of the curler and 2 applications of mascara in the color “Blackout” = a great night out ๐Ÿ˜‰

l-2

Now, I’m gonna talk about finishing touches. Most of us want that “something extra”, whether it’s a bold lipstick or a signature smell.

EOS Smooth Sphere Lip Balm– As stated in my September vlog… “This little container will save your life.” This is my go-to lip balm. Super silky, no sheen, and not sticky. Also, not very pocket convenient so, you don’t have to worry about it going into the dryer. ๐Ÿ™‚ These were actually, clearly cameos in Miley Cyrus music video for her song “We Can’t Stop”. I can’t say I’m a fan of hers but, she has good taste in lip balms! There are a million different flavors/smells; you’ll want to collect them all, trust me. I do. ๐Ÿ™‚

Jemma Kidd Air Kiss Shine Lipgloss- I cannot find this anywhere anymore. I bought this original tube from Target and now the store near my house doesn’t sell her products anymore. Unfortunately, even in online searching I can’t dig up a site where you can buy this particular tube. It’s such a shame because this lipgloss is light, natural looking, and smells great! However, NARS lipgloss in ‘Ophelia’ย has a similar look.

Maybelline SuperStay 14hr Lipstick– A lipstick that truly lives up to it’s name! You can eat, drink, and laugh the day/night away and this lipstick will not come off! I have this in two shades. I will be taking with me “Enduring Ruby” a dark, reddish-pink tone, perfect for fall. I also own “Wine and Forever” which is great for a vamp lip look.

Boyfriend Rollerball– This is a pulse point fragrance oil that I picked up at Sephora about a year and a half ago. I use it sparingly but, it’s great for travel because it doesn’t take up much room but totally delivers on the smell! The scent is romantic, deep, and layered. $20 and it lasts, and lasts, and lasts.

Rihanna’s Reb’l Fleur Perfume– This is the perfume I wore for my wedding and it’s my husband’s favorite. It’s sensual, sophisticated, and a luxurious. My signature fragrance ๐Ÿ™‚ I get compliments on this scent quite a bit when I wear it.

Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin Lotion– Bath & Body Works is every girl’s weakness. Anything pumpkin is mine. Put the two together and what do you get? A very happy Quin. Helping to ring in the fall season up North, this is the lotion I’m choosing to bring with me to the Big Apple. Small enough for purse storage, tried and true enough to moisture, and a crisp, sweet autumn scent.

Thanks a bunch for helping me prepare for my trip guys! I hope you enjoyed the peek into my bag. If there’s anything you think I’ve forgotten or a certain product you like that you think I should pick up, let me know in the comments ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t forget to like, follow, and share! Have a great Sunday!

4 thoughts on “What’s In My Bag?

  1. Hi! I absolutely loved going through your makeup bag goodies with you =) I really liked the way you posted the items, too! I think you are ready to go on your trip now that you have all your must haves with you! I’m going to have to try some of your products, especially since I am always trying to find great makeup but at an affordable cost.

    Also, I did not know that Bath and Body works carries PUMPKIN LOTION!!! Maybe I missed it by going straight to their candles and hand soaps? Either way, I’m going to get some soon!<3

  2. Bravo, you’re a pro at packing away just the essentials. I have a tendency to pack 2 of every kind—like 2 mascaras, 2 eyebrow kits, etc. Love your eye essential kit, especially the eye palette—so many looks can be achieved๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

