LIEBSTER AWARD *thankful*

Image

Wow beyond wow! I just got nominated for the Liebster Award. This has taken me by complete surprise and I couldn’t be happier! A huge thank you & shout out to Christina at Life Being Girly for my nomination. She is very inspiration, has a sunny personality, and her posts add a smile to my day, every day 🙂 Why not go follow her? ❤

The Liebster Award is a “favorite blog award”, as Liebster is the German word for favorite, beloved, or dearest. It is meant for smaller blogs with less than two hundred followers to help expose them to the world and help them discover other new and upcoming bloggers.

In order to formally accept this award, the nominee must do several things

1. Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated them.

2. Answer ten questions given to me by Christina

3. Nominate ten other bloggers for the award.

4. Create ten questions for my nominees to answer.

5. Notify my nominees.

You may copy and paste the award on your blog!

Here are my ten questions to answer:

1. If you won the lottery today, would you take the lump sum or get it evenly disbursed to you over the next 50 years?

I so desperately want to say that I would get the lump sum and divide it all out to good causes. However, the saver in me says that I would choose having it distributed to me over 50 years simply for the heck of it. I’ve always considered myself a bit of a realist (some people might say pessimist) and feel like if I came upon hard times or suddenly came upon someone, friend, family, or stranger in need, I would know I had the allotted amount coming to me in time to make things right.

2. What is the next concert you want to go to?

I was DYING to go to the Justin Timberlake concert that’s coming to my area in November but, I didn’t get tickets 😦 So, now, I’d like to take my husband to a concert that he really wants to see- The Zac Brown Band. He does so many nice things for me and the boys that he deserves something like a concert to unwind.

3, Disneyworld or Universal Studios??

I’ve never been a big fan of either one. That being said, I went to Disney this past January (at 33 weeks pregnant!) and really enjoyed watching my step-son have the time of his life. I totally want to go back!

4. What is your favorite item of clothing?

Oh my gah… if you would’ve asked me that in junior high school, it would’ve been SO easy. Definitely my blue jean jacket. Now? Not such an easy question. I would probably have to say jeans. I love boyfriend jeans the most…. They can be dressed up or dressed down. I also kind of have an obsession with jackets & blazers. I buy them all the time and my husband tries to get me to stop… So far, I haven’t succeeded.

5. What is your favorite accessory?

My wedding ring. I don’t wear a lot of jewelry but, that’s one piece I always have on my body. I’m also a TOTAL freak about earrings.

6. Write the first phrase or word that comes to mind.

Patience.

7. Where would you live if you landed your dream job?

Definitely Europe. I would be happy with Sienna, Italy– my favorite place in the world. But the UK would be great too. I’ve always wanted to visit there… maybe next summer.

8. Favorite cosmetic brand? Drugstore and Luxe!

Drugstore? I’d have to say Maybelline is becoming my fave. Revlon is a close 2nd.

Luxe? Smashbox and MAC

9. What are three beauty items you would love to try? Perfume?

I’ve really want to try NARS Sheer Glow foundation; I’ve heard really great things. I also want to try the Benefit Erase Paste, which I was SO close to buying yesterday. And, I also love the look of Burberry’s “Oxblood No. 33” lipstick. Perfume-wise, I have always wanted to try Chanel No 5, just ’cause it’s a classic.

10. What phrase do you overuse in everyday life?

I definitely overuse the word “definitely” haha!

Now it’s time for the nominations:

1. Colleen @ Broke For Beauty

2. Carol @ Creme De La Carol

3. Lindsay @ Nickel City Pretty

4. Rachel @ Brook Beauty

5. Allie-May @ The Friday Girl

6. Kimmy @ Making Mondays

7. Isabella @ Girlywithdacurl

8. Blondie, Esquire

9. Michelle @ Pretty In The East

10. Hannah @ The Beauty Advice Blog

Congrats, ladies! You deserve it! ❤ 🙂

You’re ten questions are:

Are you a breakfast, lunch, or dinner person?

What’s your favorite song? (Current and All-time)

What/who inspires you?

At what time in your life have you been the most proud of yourself?

What do you use as a conversation icebreaker when you meet someone new?

Do you have a favorite book? What is it? Why or why not?

Would you rather receive snail mail or get an email/text? Why?

What is the most sentimental item you own?

Do you think you have a good handle on who you are or, are you still “discovering yourself”?

What comes to mind when you think of the word “imagination”?

3 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD *thankful*

  1. Hi, babe!!
    I loved reading your responses to my questions. =) I loved learning even more about your sweet self! ❤
    Congrats again on the Liebster Award! You truly deserve it and I'm so happy that I follow you as you are an inspiration to me =)

    Christina

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award! | Pretty in the East

Leave a Reply

