Broadway Bombshell: Help Me Shop!

I don’t know if you go to see plays or shows at your local theater much but, if you’re like me, you probably wish you did it more often. So, when the opportunity arose for us to go see The Lion King on Broadway while in NYC I hopped on that like white on rice. I’ve never been to a Broadway show or musical but, have always wanted to. I think I was almost jumping up and down screaming when we bought our tickets. I’ve heard that this particular show is phenomenal and I can’t wait to see it tonight!

Now, styling posts have their place and, in that case, I wanted to show you all my dream outfit to wear to the performance. (Also, check out THIS article by Chloe of Chloe’s Cravings. We seem to be on the same wavelength lately. πŸ˜‰ )

l-3

I really adore this sleek ensemble. It’s playful, flirty, and sophisticated. However, it retails at just shy of $4,000! 😦

I centered this entire look around the red kitten heels. Aren’t they adorable? I can just imagine prancing over the cross walk in these babies…. *sigh* Like little ruby slippers. I could totally click my heels together in these loves. Also, I’m nuts about the teasingly adolescent pleats decorated with tulle & polka dots but, paired with a mature looking, embellished top, complimented with loose ruching, you can pull off a very polished and charming appearance.

I added in the elaborate, red jacket for a bit of structure and metallic elements for a fun neutral. Not to mention, the vintage Chanel earrings that are to die for.

The perfume pictured is one of the first ones I ever bought myself; “With Love” by Hilary Duff.

What am I ACTUALLY wearing? See below… I’ve put together some similar (more expensive) counterparts to the items I own. The nail polish, however, is currently what’s on my nails and I happen to think it has the most fantastic subtlety.

l-4

Here’s the interesting part about this collection though… I need your help! The accessories are missing because I forgot all of my jewelry at home. Because of that, I am looking around today for simple, versatile baubles to match up with this apparel. PLEASE give me suggestions on what you would like to see me wear or what you would put with these pieces tonight! I’d love to hear from you!

7 thoughts on “Broadway Bombshell: Help Me Shop!

  1. ah, don’t you hate that?! Your “dream” look is gorgeous and given enough time you could probably find similar pieces for a fraction of the price, but no, no time to be had. I see some kind of fun statement necklace with your look for tonight since you’ll likely be sitting down most of the time, and that’s what’s going to show. I could either see a fun pop of color or gold.

Leave a Reply

