Tulle Skirt: Styling Advice

Hey fashionistas! I need your styling advice! I admire so many of your styles and opinions which is why I’m turning to you to help me out with outfit styling for my next purchase.

I have been dying for a tulle skirt for ages. I found the perfect one and have been watching it closely. Pay day has just past and I have the perfect event to wear it to in November. Better yet? There were still plenty available online and my size is in stock! So, I’ve put together 4 dress outfits for you guys to take a look at. Please tell me which one you like best 🙂

l-13

#1- I found these fantastic earrings that will work well with both outfits in the collection above. In the first look, I adore the embroidered, classy cardigan. It’s a versatile piece and would work well with jeans later. I feel like it’s very young mom, chic. I paired it with the skirt to keep a feminine feel and added some black, patent leather pumps to keep a sleek, pulled-together, non-ballerina look.

#2- The second outfit definitely adds some edge to this, otherwise dainty, tulle skirt. Together with the baroque, monochrome jumper and black ankle booties, it’s a toned down rocker look. I think this can definitely translate well for numerous occasions. Elegant and mod meet in this trendy ensemble.

l-14

#3- I’m a huge freak about polka dots. I love, love, love them. (My husband hates them!) I think that this neutral, dotted cardi is very “high-class” looking with the care-free feeling of the aqua colored tulle. With the sparkly, gem, bib necklace and nude peeptoe heels, I think this is a match made in heaven.

#4- This the plainest of all the outfits but, there are some definite advantages to that. Under the grey, open front, sweater is the opportunity to add a pop of color or sparkle. It’s got a cozy look and the neutral tone can really set off the colors in the necklace, bringing attention to the face. I also, love the fact that I can wear grey, lace-up, oxford heels with this.

So there you have it… Can’t wait to know what you think!

Leave a Reply

