MyPlate, My Plan

So, I have to be completely honest with you all. I have been completely bombing skipping my workouts lately. Aside from a 3.5 mile interval run on Saturday evening, I haven’t had a legit workout in what feels like ages. With the whole post-partum, mommy hood, and loving to eat, I having quite figured out the niche where my fitness routine belongs. Before, and even during, my pregnancy I was a gym fiend. I went AT LEAST three times a week and right before I conceived E I managed to loose 15 pounds in 2 months, just by regular visits to Gold’s Gym and calorie counting, thanks to Livestrong’s MyPlate Calorie Tracker app. Here’s a sample of what to look for in the App Store:

app_store

I realized I was a little more than “off track” when my lovely friend, Meredith, over at BeachBody checked in on me the other day. She asked me if I was still “killing” my workouts and I was a touch embarrassed to admit to her that I have been a complete slacker, as of late. Especially since, about 3 months ago, she asked me if I would like to become a BeachBody coach myself. 180 degree turn around much?

I don’t really know what I’ve been waiting around for. I definitely enjoy exercising! It’s a great stress reliever and gets me (and the little man) out of the house for some fresh air. But, it seems like most of us find good excuses for why sitting on the couch watching our favorite show, or blogging about our new favorite beauty product, is more important than finding time to get in touch with our bodies and become healthier versions of ourselves.

There have been no definite plans made for another baby in the picture, yet… But, before any baby-making commences and I start expanding again, I want to shed the rest of the baby weight I already have! (Can I get an ‘AMEN!’?) A new little addition to anyone’s family is cute but, the post baby bod doesn’t quite rock a bikini the way it used to without the stretch marks and heftier hips. In fact, even if you haven’t had a baby, the average woman has at least 5-7 pounds they struggle with from time to time. Personally, I’d like to get down DARN CLOSE to my pre-baby weight before I invite a new little alien to inhabit my womb. That means I need to loose about 15-20 pounds.

It has really helped me to look at instagram feeds of inspiring ladies who have made getting, and maintaining, a good shape a part of their everyday lifestyle. For instance, Briana, better known as Bikini Body Mommy  has been pregnant 4 times and looks amazing! How does she do it? Check out her secrets and workout plans on the blog. I’ll be starting her 90 day challenge today, as well as digging out my yoga mat, pilates (my FAVORITE workout) membership card, and Insanity videos. (Shaun T will work you till you can’t walk…!)

At the outset , I am giving myself 8 weeks to accomplish the weight loss. {If it doesn’t happen by then, I’ll re-evaluate and adjust my factors. No need to kill myself!}

Anyone else wanna try to get rid of some pesky poundage with me? If so, start ASAP. No need to post your initial weight, that’s personal. 😉 Just grab my button (below), download the MyPlate app, and weigh in every Tuesday with your reported loss/gain. Remember, slow and steady wins the race! Don’t be discouraged if you gain either, sometimes that just means more muscle!

l

Let’s get leaner and meaner together!

xoxxo, Quin

4 thoughts on “MyPlate, My Plan

  1. AMEN!! I think it’s always hard to get back into any routine, especially a workout routine! I see it as you’ve done it before, so you can do it again!! =) You can do it!!

  2. I’m in the same boat except I don’t have kinds, yet! I want to be in the best shape in my life and at my healthiest for at least one year before getting pregnant. I haven’t worked out in like 6 months and really need to lose about 25-35 pounds to get to my ideal weight. It sounds so impossible and overwhelming but I have to do it before its too late! I used to use a website and app called “My Fitness Pal” to track food and exercise which I loved! It’s free so I recommend that you check it out! We can do this girl! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

