OOTD: Chevron Chic

Chevron has been one of the most popular, vintage throwback fabrics the past few years. It’s shown up on everything from dress, to jewelry, to rugs, and crib bedding! I’ve recently seen some bloggers say that it’s a style they’re getting sick of seeing everywhere and that it’s time to retire the look. Others, like me, still can’t get enough!

I’m a pretty average person with a lifestyle and with kids, no, I don’t always get the time to put my makeup on before I go to the grocery store. Not to mention, with my OCD, I have a hard time “wasting” a good outfit on errand running. However, today I was feeling kinda spunky and wanted to put together a polished, laid back, chic look.

Image

Image

Image

I got this dress at Marshalls when I was 9 months pregnant, to wear to my baby shower, for $10. It came with a matching chiffon belt and I paired it with black leggings because it was February. But, because I don’t currently have a huge baby belly, I like that this piece can function as more of a shift dress by removing the belt and going without stockings. The weather has been quite cooperative this week and I was happy to have been able to skip the boots and coat… this time. However, when a cold front decides to come through I’d wear this with stockings and ankle booties; maybe a moto jacket to complete the look? (similar dress here)

Metallic flats are one of my favorite fun things to wear. They go with virtually anything and they give a refined look to the most simple of outfits, without looking like you tried too hard. I got these at Target, ages ago! (Love these ones)

I love my Lipsy bag. I got it as a gift to myself before having our baby and I adore the metallic, pink/burgundy, patent leather detailing and the embossed logo on the front. The tassel is a charming touch– I love anything with a tassel; especially loafers and handbags! Unfortunately, this is sold out in their online store. But, check out this one!

I didn’t go overboard with accessories. Just a large, woven mesh, silver bracelet to complete the look and complement the hardware on my bag; purchased from JCPenney forever ago. I’m really loving the Annabelle Bracelet by Bebe for an outfit like this; it’s feminine and edgy.

Hope you enjoyed this look and that you all have an enjoyable start to the weekend! Keep a lookout for an interesting article I have lined up for tomorrow 😉

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Chevron Chic

  1. You look so pretty!! I love finding cute, inexpensive items =) I really love Chevron and hope to see this design much more than horizontal stripes any day!! =)

  2. I love this dress on you. It looks comfortable,easy to wear, but has an instant wow factor–my kind of dress! I have mixed feelings about chevron. I still love it on clothes, but I have two chevron rugs in my house that I am seriously regretting.

    • Thanks so much for the complement! And I’m glad to know about your rugs. I almost bought one but, now I’m kinda glad I didn’t…just it case, after a while it might have become overpowering.

Leave a Reply

