OOTD: Out-Wit the Weather

IMG_9784

IMG_9812

IMG_9839

IMG_9791

IMG_9825

Can you tell that I can’t take a break from these Nine West booties?! They go with EVERYTHING!!

Honestly, though, this weather is so inconsistent. All last week it was so temperate and “spring like”. Today, it turned into the kind of day that the sun is shining so bright you think itΒ has to be warm out and yet, when you open your front door, you are greeted by a frigid, blustery breeze. How disappointing!!

The one good thing about this kind of weather though, is that I got to break out my new coat from Target. πŸ™‚ This wool, wrap jacketΒ was a steal, at $40! And the aztec print caught my eye the minute I walked into the store. Of course, it didn’t hurt that they had placed these directly at the entrance to the junior’s/women’s department. πŸ˜‰ Target always knows how to make a sucker out of me! But, I see no shame in that. πŸ™‚ Anyways, I’ve been waiting and waiting for a day that would actually warrant me pulling this out of the closet and today’s the day!

I layered a beige tank and large, cream knit over simple black leggings. The leather booties give it a very “adult” look and my mismatched rings keep it eclectic. They were both free gifts that came with other purchases from Etsy and Return Passage, a local boutique.

I out-witted the weather by not submitting to the standard sweatshirt and jeans look that most of us are tempted to go for when Mother Nature opposes us. This winter I’m trying to keep ‘cool’ and collected with my wardrobe, not matter which way the temperature chooses to swing.

How are you mastering the knack of dressing for chilly days/nights?

8 thoughts on “OOTD: Out-Wit the Weather

Leave a Reply

