Living the LUSH Life in “Dark Yellow”

This is something I’ve been ranting to everyone about! It is also my first purchase from LUSH. I have never heard about LUSH at all until I started blogging and I was very intrigued by the packing, range of products, and the fact that everything is handmade. I encountered my first LUSH store when visiting NYC last month but, unfortunately, was so set on going to Sephora that I sacrificed making a visit. I regretted this choice by the time I got home, especially when finding out that there are a number of things from their skin care and bath line that cannot be shipped (even overnight!) or they will lose their freshness.

However, after scouring their website for 45 minutes or more, determined to buy something, I found the LUSH Color Supplements. At first, I thought that they were just like any other bb cream or tinted moisturizer and was going to skip the $16.95 retail price. But, when I read that it could be used straight forward or mixed with moisturizer, I was curious. And, after typing in my debit card number, confirming my order, and getting an emailed receipt, I started anxiously anticipating its arrival.

It took about three weeks (give or take a couple of days) to get to me, which I was a little disappointed about. Nevertheless, I was just as ecstatic when the box arrived. And, no matter how silly it sounds for me to have ordered only one, teeny container of this line, I’m glad I went small at first. Having never ordered from LUSH previously, I was really unsure of what the hype was all about. Now, I know!

IMG_9843

Meet my new holy grail beauty product! LUSH’s color supplement in “Dark Yellow”, for those with olive/medium skin types.

This also comes in other colors for many different skin tones. Dark Yellow, in particular, looks JUST LIKE my skin. I’ve never had something match me so flawlessly!

IMG_9845

very small amount is all that is needed to cover your entire face. If applied alone, it can create a medium coverage look that allows you to go ‘natural’, yet unblemished. Personally, though, I adore the sheer coverage that I get by mixing a tiny amount with my moisturizer and putting a bit of translucent powder over top. Whichever you prefer, this product will not let you down! The LUSH consumer guideline for this particular purchase is that if you look down at your wrists and your veins appear green, then this color is for you. Because of this, they say it’s ideal for covering under-eye circles, and I have to agree.

I inherited thin eyelid skin from my dad and tend to look tired under my eyes easily if I have a drink or two, or didn’t sleep well the night before. But, when I put on “Dark Yellow”, you’d never know that trait existed. It is truly amazing how well LUSH is able to match the undertones of their potential customer’s skin with the merchandise they sell.

IMG_9844

I love the creamy texture and delicate formula that combine to make this one-of-a-kind foundation alternative. It’s very gentle on my skin, doesn’t clog my pores, and blends evenly. What more could a girl ask for?

If you haven’t tried this specific item from LUSH, make sure you pick it up on your next visit to their store or website. The deep pigmentation, quality assurance, and lack of animal testing should have you headed to put this in your, physical or online, basket right about now. If you have questions be sure to email or tweet to the company; they are quite attentive to problems and obstacles facing their clientele.

Have I ever steered you wrong? 😉

2 thoughts on “Living the LUSH Life in “Dark Yellow”

Leave a Reply

