Fashion Blog Tag: Get to know my style…

Hey everyone! I didn’t have any planned posts for today, surprisingly. Due to my OCD I almost always have something scheduled but, this weekend we are going out of town so I have been a little discombobulated when it comes to writing/editing posts on top of everything else. I figured, though, that this would be a great opportunity to do a blog tag. I haven’t done one since starting my blog and I really enjoy reading others, so I thought I would let you in on a little more of my style by stealing the tag below from the lovely, Anna Saccone. Follow her, if you get the chance; she’s beautiful, genuine, and laid back– you’ll love her blog & YouTube channel!
1. How would you describe your style?
Eclectic, charming,  classic. I like a lot of different style and really try to have them all in my closet. Who knows when one day I’ll want to wear bohemian and the next day be rocker chic. But, I do try to by pieces that are on trend, not “trendy”, so that I’m not obligated to revamp my wardrobe every season.
2. What are your wardrobe staples?
A good pair of denim (especially anything flared), blazers/jackets, scarves, and comfortable shoes; even if they are stilettos, I need to feel comfortable and confident in them.
3. Most expensive item in your closet?
A handbag that my husband bought for me on our honeymoon in Italy. It’s the prettiest color of burnt orange and brown leather. The brand is Fiorentina…. only made in Italy.
4. Most wanted item?
Givenchy Antigona Medium Tote
 
5. Favourite designer?
Alexander McQueen. He has a victorian elegance about his designs, with a dark edge. I admire everything he makes.
6. How much do you spend on clothes?
Oh, goodness… That’s a hard question because, some months I might not by any clothes at all.  Other months I might go on a spree and spend $300. It really just depends on my general needs. Like, right now, I don’t have a lot of winter clothes so I’ll probably have to spend a little more on those this season.
7. What are your favorite places to shop?
I really like J. Crew but I can’t really afford to shop there unless there’s an awesome sale. GAP, Francesca’s, Bijuju. But I really do a BUNCH of my shopping online like Ruche, and a ton of shops I discover on Polyvore.
8. Favorite fragrance?
Definitely Rihanna’s Reb’l Fleur. It’s the perfume I wore on my wedding day and my go-to scent on date nights and special occasions.
9. What’s your favorite way to do your hair?
Hmm… I don’t actually “style” my hair a lot. That might be surprising but, my hair is pretty cooperative most of the time and naturally has a lot of body so I don’t need to fuss with it a lot. I curl it with an iron, more than anything else, when I go out. I change my hair color and cut A LOT though, so I’m not sure I have a favorite when it comes to that.
10. What is your go-to outfit when you have no idea what to wear?
Probably a stylish, flowy top with skinny jeans and pumps. I’ll add a blazer if it’s a colder day/night but, I feel like that combination functions well in most situations and allows me to maintain a put together, yet casual appearance.
11. One fashion trend you wish would come back or stay?
I’m a little bit hippy so I love anything with a 1970s vibe. Wide leg pants, peasant tops, oversized/open cardigans, huge sunglasses…etc. It all really speaks to me.
 12. Most prized possession in your wardrobe.
My wedding rings.
13. Tag some people.
I tag everybody who is reading this right now!  ❤
Let me know if you do the tag on your blog…and hope you liked my answers!
Leave a Reply

