OOTD: Sophisticated School Girl

20131116-163712.jpg

20131116-163724.jpg

20131116-163738.jpg

20131116-163755.jpg

This is my outfit for day one of a two day event I’m attending in South Carolina this weekend.

I bought this Celia Birtwell, oxford, silk blouse at Uniqlo when I went to New York last month and have been waiting for the perfect opportunity to wear it. I layered it under a little black dress I got at Target a few months ago (& have featured before) which I love because it can be worn for ALL occasions. I adore the fact that it has pockets also because when I’m not in animated conversation or holding a child, I tend to not know what to do with my hands.

I added a simple, alligator print, black belt, that I stole from a tunic in my closet, tossed on some black tights, & the oh-so-famous booties I wear almost every day (from Nine West).

The outcome was a chic, school girl look with a bit of gothic edge. I think it complemented my new hair really well and a classic red lip kept it classy & womanly.

What do you guys think of this look? Comment below if you liked it!
Hope you’re having a blast this weekend!

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Sophisticated School Girl

Leave a Reply

