Obsessed with… Stag Heads!

Might sound like a strange thing to be in love with but, stag’s head shirts, jewelry, and more have been on a lot of designer items; mainstream and boutique. And, personally, I can’t get enough of it; especially the necklaces. Polyvore has supplied me with an abundance of inspiration and wishlist items that I thought I’d share with you; not just because I am currently obsessed with them but, also that they are very versatile as you can see in the collection below.

Stags Head

Outfit 1 features ModCloth’s Long Chain Drifter Necklace. It has a 30 inch chain and a worn finish that will become more prominent with time and wear. I paired this particular piece with a studded collar, peplum top in a wine, red color. To keep a sleek silhouette I chose a fitted black jean and chic color blocked heels with an ankle strap. A studded clutch plays off the shirt and the gold tones in the necklace to finish of the perfect girl’s night out look.

Outfit 2 includes, my personal favorite, Oliver Bonas Stag Head Statement Necklace. The patina and filgree detail is reminiscent of a vintage era and makes an impressive appearance on it’s own; with little need for other accessories. I love the way it looks with this royal blue, zip detailed dress and simple cap toe pump. I added another pop of color with an Oliver Bonas saddle bag in bright red with gold hardware. Great for almost any semi-formal occasion, date night…etc. I would wear this in a heartbeat!

Outfit 3 showcases a basic, Stag Necklace- sold at Gypsy Warrior. Because it’s a very standard, pendant design I adorned a monochrome, striped tee with it and topped it off with a collarless blazer. Dark wash jeans and a classic, black stiletto take the look from just plain, casual to a street style dream! Figure in a trendy, green, envelope style handbag and you’re ready for a laid back day at the office or an evening at the movies.

Actress, Katie Holmes, has already gotten into the spirit of these lovely, luxe-looking ornaments by wearing Pyrrha’s Stag’s Head Sheild Tailsman Necklace. Will you follow suit?

de4541b8faa1512899f5793b866f5208-3ae9aafd20654786f213f34e7ddd2236

Make sure that you (if I’ve convinced you to lust after these out of the box accessories as much as I do) shop the look below.

4 thoughts on “Obsessed with… Stag Heads!

Leave a Reply

