November 2013 Favorites

Hello, my loves! Today, I want to say, before going on to anything else, that I am having technical difficulties with my computer charger and I am posting from my hubby’s work laptop… So, I am very behind on reading your posts and hope you can forgive my semi-absence; at least until I get my bugs ironed out.
That being said, I was determined to show you guys my favorites from November… I can’t even believe the month is over and that soon we will be in 2014! Can you?
Nov '13 Favorites
First off, I have to go off and rant about the Julep Luxe Repair Skin Serum. I know that I already went on and on about it in my Maven Box  but, I just can’t get over how amazing this has made my skin look over the past month! If I forget to use it, I can completely tell a difference in the texture and hydration of my skin.
It’s been very easy to implement into my everyday routine, at least once a day, and the results are glowing, moisturized, lush feeling skin. I will definitely be repurchasing this product from Julep! It’s positively delightful in all of its properties and the next best thing since sliced bread when it comes to skincare. It makes my face feel radiant and silky all day (and night).
I also fell in love with MAC ProLongwear Paint Pot in “Layin’ Low”. I revealed this buy in my mini haul post at the end of October and have been using it almost daily ever since. It’s basically an exact match to my skin tone and is great alone or as a base for other shades. It stays all day, never creases, and can even be used as an under eye concealer. It’s one thing that makes my dark circles totally disappear!
NARS Laguna bronzer  was an impulse purchase based on the reputation it has among beauty bloggers/vloggers and my need for some warm looking skin this winter. I couldn’t be happier with this since it has entirely changed the way I contour my face. I should have bought it a long time ago!
The hint of shimmer gives a bit of a sun-kissed look while still looking sophisticated, not girlish; even if your other makeup is matte. As you know, I don’t think NARS packaging is swoon worthy but, this compact does fit in a lot of product for the price. I’d have to agree with the lovely Hannah, at the Beauty Advice Blog, that this is my favorite bronzer. Click the link to read her post devoted to her best bronzer suggestions 😉
Is anyone else as psyched as my that Sonia Kashuk came out with a bath and body collection? Her scent Purple Seductia is my favorite this month. I only bought the body lotion but, I could easily be tempted to stock up on all of the products. The smell is romantic, stirring, and nostalgic. The layers of pomegranate, rose, and patchouli leave you feeling sensuous and refreshed. Even my husband took notice of how exotic and potent it is!
Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask is something that I was pining after for a while and was one of the first things on my wishlist this month. It was also one of the first to come off of the list. I purchased it as soon as I could since I’ve been looking for a good mask and feeling like my skin needs a bit of a boost lately.
As my very first Origins purchase I am definitely pleased. Activated charcoal is said to have many health benefits. One of those being that it draws out impurities in your skin and detoxes your pores. Apparently, Biore strips are a thing of the past– but, who’s keeping score? All I know is that this mask is firming, revitalizing, and refining.
Last, but not least, my favorite accessory of the month is this little blue beauty… the Rebecca Embossed Tote from Bijuju. I got this handsome handbag mid-October and posted all about the navy craze of the season HERE, shortly after. I used it much more in the month of November and was overjoyed to find out that it holds much more than it looks like it would. I am able to fit all of my needs and my son’s without squashing it shut, and still remaining a stylish mommy. I’ve gotten many compliments on the design and color & my mother has threatened to steal it from my numerous times already. If you don’t have a similar bag tote yet, keep an eye out! (I really like this one, too.)
Thanks for reading my November favorites 🙂 You’re the best! Link me to your faves from last month with a comment below so I can find them easier amongst my technology problems. Have a great Monday!
Leave a Reply

